Responsible Travel and Tourism Collective #rttc @EpicureCulture @DTravelsRound @TravelingEditor

Responsible Travel and Tourism Collective

related: tweetchat
facebook: rttc
google: doc
hashtag: #RTTC

Wednesdays at 6am and 6 pm GMT
6am Reykjavik
2am New York
11pm Las Vegas
and 6pm Auckland
6pm Reykjavik
2pm New York
11am Las Vegas
and 6am Thursday Auckland

This Week: November 11, 2015 Las Vegas


#RTTC is a weekly online Twitter chat focusing on responsible travel in all its wonders. This week the focus turn to responsible tourism in Las Vegas

Online conversation of the week unfolds as a real time tweetchat hosted by RTTC. Here are the questions that will be asked at 6am and pm GMT Wednesday, November 11

6:00 AM & PM GMT: Q1 Is '#ResponsibleTourism in #LasVegas' a contradiction in terms? via @vickysmith #RTTC
6:10 AM & PM GMT: Q2 What are the biggest sustainability issues that #LasVegas faces? #irresponsibletourism via @vickysmith #RTTC
6:20 AM & PM GMT: Q3 Does the excessive #food waste from buffets mean a RT should avoid them even though they're SO cheap? via @brandyleebell #RTTC
6:30 AM & PM GMT: Q4 Is the mentality of excess in #LasVegas dangerous for tourists? How so/not so? via @brandyleebell #RTTC
6:40 AM & PM GMT: Q5 What solutions do you have to make #LasVegas a more responsible destination? via @WSEtravel #RTTC
6:50 AM & PM GMT: Q6 Is there specific accommodation/tour providers/restaurants you can suggest are more responsible in #Vegas? How so? via @vickysmith #RTTC

Questions for RTTC: Does anyone blog or storify individual #RTTC chats? Is anyone editing a transcript or summary on Google docs?




A good place to live is a good place to visit. What does responsible travel look like in Las Vegas? #rtcities

slideshare: Exploring Las Vegas, Las Vegas on the Web
blog: https://ronmader.wordpress.com/2015/11/07/vivalasvegas


Hosts

@RTTCollective
@EpicureCulture
@DTravelsRound
@TravelingEditor

Key Links

http://www.responsibletraveltourism.com

Question submissions can be made here:
http://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/17DLCZyLacnKjMVtMfAxAGh6nB1_GZi-tsU1Qq-LwggM/

Snapshot: Responsible Travel and Tourism Collective 02.2016 #rttc

Twitter Hashtag: #RTTC



Storify

https://storify.com/ronmader/rttc



August 2015 Elephants



Wednesday, September 22 Taking Pictures

photography
slideshare: Responsible Travel Photography , How to organize your own photo safari
https://www.flickr.com/photos/planeta/8564165680


Wednesday, September 17 Alcohol and Responsible Tourism
Travel to drink beer in Scotland - @WhereandBack
slideshare: mezcal treasure hunt , mezcaloteria
wiki: beer, wine, mezcal



Wednesday, August 27: Awards






Wednesday, July 30: Encouraging responsible tourism at home



Wednesday, July 23: adventure



Wednesday, July 16: golf

http://www.travelogx.com/chat/RTTC/2014-07-16