November 8 is Responsible Tourism Day #responsibletourismday #2016
Responsible Tourism Day

related: rt
slideshare: Responsible Tourism Day
youtube: rt playlist
flipboard: Responsible Travel

World Responsible Tourism Day is November 8, 2016. We plan on recapping responsible travel week held earlier this year, previewing Responsible Travel Week 2017 and hanging out with friends in London and across the globe via video conversations and periscope sessions.

Questions to kick off discussion
Does Responsible Tourism Day have a hashtag?
- #ResponsibleTourismDay
What is being celebrated on Responsible Tourism Day?
- Responsible Tourism Awards
What are the accomplishments of the past year?
What are the RT-related upcoming events in 2017?
- rtweek17
- iystd2017
How is 'Responsible Tourism Day' translated in other languages?

Social Web Challenges
Tweet and retweet about Responsible Tourism Day
Create a Responsible Travel List on Twitter
Join the RT Networking Group on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/rtnetworking

Slideshare



flickr
https://www.flickr.com/photos/worldresponsibletourismday


Embedded Tweets





Previously ...






Hangout


November 5 Responsible Tourism Day Hangout



Starting Time: 12pm Las Vegas, 2pm Minneapolis USA/San José Costa Rica, 3pm NYC, 8pm London, 9pm Kiruna, 10pm Cape Town



If you're interested in participating on camera, please confirm with Ron Mader and indicate you're attending this hangout by clicking "I'm watching' on the Google event page. This helps us invite you to the green room 10-15 minutes before the official start time.





Previous Hangouts

November 5 Responsible Tourism in Parks and Protected Areas