#Citytalk is a Tweetchat held third Wednesday of the month
City Talk

related: city, tweetchat

Founded by This Big City and South African think tank Future Cape Town, the #citytalk tweetchat spotlights sustainable cities the third Wednesday of each month, 9-10pm CAT, 8-9pm UK, 11am-noon PDT

8PM BST/9PM CEST/3PM EDT

Hashtag: #citytalk

Twitter
@futurecapetown
@thisbigcity


Upcoming Dates?
October 15
November 19
December 17



September 24 Urban Agriculture (Agricultura Urbana / Urbane Landwirtschaft)
#CityTalk: Is the Future of Agriculture Urban?
Are We Heading Towards an Age of Urban Agriculture?
http://www.ozcf.co.za - @OZCFarm


August 20 Planning Our Cities
citytalk-planning
Participating in Planning Our Cities: Our next #CityTalk

June 18 Mega Events and the City
http://thisbigcity.net/mega-events-and-the-city-introducing-our-next-citytalk
http://futurecapetown.com/2014/06/citytalk-what-is-the-legacy-of-the-world-cup

May 21 Does Film Have the Power to Shape Our Cities?

http://futurecapetown.com/2014/05/citytalk-can-films-shape-our-cities
http://thisbigcity.net/does-film-have-the-power-to-shape-our-cities-introducing-our-next-citytalk
Wiki: movies, austin, durban, las vegas

April 16 Temporary Cities
http://thisbigcity.net/temporary-cities-introducing-our-next-citytalk
http://futurecapetown.com/2014/04/temporary-cities-our-next-citytalk





December 18 Start-up Cities
How do you think cities can support job creation and start-ups? #Citytalk this wednesday at 9PM GMT+2 > http://wp.me/p2wmug-3Wv

November 20 Urban Nature
http://thisbigcity.net/urban-nature-introducing-our-next-citytalk

Sep 18 Failed Cities was the focus of the monthly #citytalk tweetchat conducted online. We took a second look at cities in crisis, both real and perceived. With an eye on tourism, we asked which city tourism portals do the best job of participating on the social web. Frankly, most cities fail in this regard, having neither a Facebook page or Twitter account or if they do, using these channels as bullhorns rather than areas for discussion and interaction.